Harvard Business Review WEBINAR - JOIN US
 

Governing the Family-Owned Business

 

Featuring Christina Wing, Senior Lecturer in the Technology and Operations Management Unit at the Harvard Business School and faculty co-chair of HBS "Families in Business: From Generation to Generation" program

 

Thursday, September 27, 2018 | 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM US ET

 
Complimentary Audio Webinar
 
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM US Central
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM US Mountain
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM US Pacific
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM GMT
 
 
 
 
 
ABOUT THE EVENT

In any enterprise, the governance of the firm is critical to its long-term success. But governance of a family business is even more complicated, and the lack of effective governance can be a major cause of problems – both in family relationships and in the operating side of the business.

For family enterprises of all kinds, improving governance reaps lasting benefits.

Harvard Business School’s Christina Wing has studied and worked with numerous family businesses and has seen the governance mistakes that companies make and has identified governance best practices. On September 27 she will lead a live, interactive HBR webinar on effective family-business system governance in companies of all sizes and industries. In this discussion, Wing will:

  • Define effective governance
  • Discuss common governance problems in family businesses
  • Describe best practices for family businesses to function well

To make sure your family-run company is avoiding mistakes and has the governance structures to succeed long term, join Wing and HBR on September 27.

 
REGISTER NOW
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2018 Harvard Business School Publishing. All rights reserved.
Harvard Business Publishing is an affiliate of Harvard Business School.

Harvard Business Publishing | 2‌0 G‌u‌e‌s‌t S‌t, S‌u‌i‌t‌e 7‌0‌0 | B‌r‌i‌g‌h‌t‌o‌n, M‌A 0‌2‌1‌3‌5